Going on our two week mark with homeshooling and I have learned more about my children in this time, than I have their entire lives (sad I know) which makes me wonder… Who is the real teacher?

Am I the teacher or are they? This also makes me wonder how I should proceed from here. I know that my son Ice needs structure, Kc is a visual learner and has a short attention span when it comes to me. Mae and Doe will do almost anything to “please” me which makes them a bit more independent and little Miss Nova can talk (and understand) better than most toddlers that I know as she just wants to be like her older siblings.

I am wondering how they would do if I give them the materials for their lesson then appoint them as My Teacher. Would this make learning more appealing for them? This is one of the perks of homeschooling, I can adjust my plans according to each child’s needs, to ensure that I instill the love of learning… Wish us luck 🙂

